Tanter i hatt <3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

Today as I sat at the library studying biology (or actually right before I had begun) I found a brilliant book about old ladies and their hats called "Hattliv" or "Hat life". It was great, I couldn't put it away until I had finished it.

Here are some very nice and wise quotes from the book. The ladies were interviewed about their relationship to hats an fashion. Many of them also expressed some nice thoughts about life in general:

 

(Directly translated from Swedish)

 

"After all these years, I've come to the knowledge that men like the color cornflower blue very much." /Majken Blomquist, 90

 

"How can women accept wearing men's trousers with a zipper at the front? It both looks nicer and feels more comfortable to have a little zipper at the side, like on a skirt." /Ulla Dahlin, 79

 

"Every age has its own charm. One looks beautiful in one's naturality." /Marit Ståhl, 94

 

"I never wear fur when I go shop for fish." /Ingrid Törnquist, 85



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0